#junebookbugs June 25th – Sweet

I feel like cookbooks are an often overlooked section of books, when it comes to reviews. And that’s a shame, because I love cookbooks! So for “Sweet”, today, I pulled Bittersweet off the shelves. It’s a lovely cookbook for chocolate lovers and those who like the desserts less sweet. Which means it strikes a happy middle ground between my husband and I! One of my favorite recipes from this book is a dark, fudgy brownie topped with coconut. It’s DELICIOUS. You can still find this book on Amazon, but they also have Seriously Bittersweet, which is apparently a complete rework and update of the material.

20170625_013730

My #junebookbugs Index Post is here.

Leave a Reply

